Q Menu
< Treforest Conference Facilities

WJEC GCSE Science suite approved by Qualifications Wales

We are pleased to announce that our reformed suite of GCSE Science qualifications, for first teaching from September 2016, has been approved by Qualifications Wales.

The qualifications available are:

Each specification is now available to download.

As each of the sample assessment materials becomes available in both English and Welsh they will be uploaded to the website. The complete set of sample assessment materials will be available by the end of February. Sign up to our email bulletin for regular updates on your subject(s).

We will be running a series of Preparing to Teach courses during February and March to support the delivery of the new GCSE Science suite. Book your place now.

For further information, please contact

Helen Francis – Domain leader (Maths & Science) / Physics subject officer 
Telephone: 029 2026 5081 
Email: helen.francis@wjec.co.uk

Llinos Wood – Applied Science subject officer 
Telephone: 029 2026 5147
Email: llinos.wood@wjec.co.uk

Liane Adams – Biology subject officer 
Telephone: 029 2026 5126
Email: liane.adams@wjec.co.uk

Jonathan Owen – Chemistry subject officer 
Telephone: 029 2026 5057
Email: jonathan.owen@wjec.co.uk

Lowri Evans –Science subject support officer 
Telephone: 029 2026 5140
Email: lowri.evans@wjec.co.uk

Sarah Price – Applied Science subject support officer 
Telephone: 029 2026 5103
Email: sarah.price@wjec.co.uk