Q Menu
< Treforest Conference Facilities

Subject Contacts

Subject Contacts

Whether you need direct access to expert advice, information on teacher training courses or want to learn more about the right digital resources for your students, our subject specialists can help.

LAdditional English; Entry Level English
Kirsten Wilcock | Subject Officer

Lewis Beecham | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5070 | lewis.beecham@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Additional English Entry Pathways
Entry Level English

LApplied Business; Applied ICT
Allan Perry | Subject Officer
029 2026 5311
allan.perry@wjec.co.uk

Hilary Wyman | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5333 | hilary.wyman@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Applied Business
GCE AS/A level Applied ICT

LArt and Design
Mari Bradbury | Subject Officer

Mike Saltmarsh | Subject Support Officer
(GCE AS/A level; Level 3/4 Foundation Studies)
029 2026 5005 | mike.saltmarsh@wjec.co.uk

Anna Parker | Subject Support Officer (GCSE)
029 2026 5123 | anna.parker@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Art and Design

LBusiness
Stephen Oliver | Subject Officer

Clare Williams | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5059 | clare.williams@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Business Qualifications
Level 1/Level 2 Award and Certificate in Retail Business

LComputer Science; Computing
Andy Parker | Subject Officer

029 2026 5137
andy.parker@wjec.co.uk

Kwai Wong | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5332 | kwai.wong@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Computer Science
Computing

LConstruction
Allan Perry| Subject Officer

029 2026 5311
allan.perry@wjec.co.uk

Kwai Wong | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5332 | kwai.wong@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 1/Level 2 Awards in Construction

LCreative and Media
Mari Bradbury | Subject Officer
Art & Design

Rachel Edwards | Subject Officer
Dance, Drama & Music

Jo Johnson | Subject Officer
Media


029 2026 5091
jo.johnson@wjec.co.uk

Anna Parker | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5123 | anna.parker@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 1/Level 2 Award in Creative and Media

LCreative, Media and Performance Arts
Mari Bradbury | Subject Officer
Art & Design

Steve Howells | Subject Officer
Design & Technology

Wyn Jones | Subject Officer
Drama & Media


029 2026 5316
wyn.jones@wjec.co.uk
Rachel Edwards | Subject Officer
Music

Hannah Macaulay | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5101 | hannah.macaulay@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Creative, Media and Performance Arts Entry Pathways

LCriminology
Karen Bushell | Subject Officer

Andrew O'Regan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5097 | andrew.ORegan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 3 Criminology

LDesign and Technology
Steve Howells | Subject Officer

Laura Hathaway | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5118 | laura.hathaway@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Design and Technology

LDrama (and Theatre)
Wyn Jones | Subject Officer

029 2026 5316
wyn.jones@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Drama (and Theatre)

LEconomics
Stephen Oliver | Subject Officer

Clare Williams | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5059 | clare.williams@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Economics

LElectronics
Philip Glover | Subject Officer

029 2026 5477
philip.glover@wjec.co.uk

Matthew Roberts | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5380 | matthew.roberts@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Electronics

LEngineering
Steve Howells | Subject Officer

Laura Hathaway | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5118 | laura.hathaway@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 1/Level 2 Award in Engineering

LEnglish Language
Kirsten Wilcock
Subject Officer (GCE AS/A level)

029 2026 5303
gceenglish@wjec.co.uk
Nancy Hutt
Subject Officer (GCSE Out of Wales)

029 2026 5023
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
Guy Melhuish
Subject Officer (GCSE Wales)

029 2026 5179
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk

Lewis Beecham | Subject Support Officer (GCE)
029 2026 5070 | gceenglish@wjec.co.uk

Matt Oatley | Subject Support Officer (GCSE)
029 2026 5054 | gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk

Lisa Roberts | Subject Support Officer (GCSE)
029 2026 5051 | gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
English Qualifications

LEnglish Language and Literature
Rhodri Jones | Subject Officer

Mike Williams | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5129 | gceenglish@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
GCE AS/A level English Language and Literature

LEnglish Literature
Rhodri Jones
Subject Officer (GCE AS/A level)
Julia Harrison
Subject Officer (GCSE)

029 2026 5374
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk

Mike Williams | Subject Support Officer (GCE)
029 2026 5129 | gceenglish@wjec.co.uk

Matt Oatley | Subject Support Officer (GCSE)
029 2026 5054 | gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk

Lisa Roberts| Subject Support Officer (GCSE)
029 2026 5051 | gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
English Qualifications

LEnvironmental Science
Llinos Wood | Subject Officer

029 2026 5384
llinos.wood@wjec.co.uk

Sarah Price | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5103 | sarah.price@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 3 Environmental Science

LEssential Skills Wales
Bryan Davies| Head of Essential Skills Wales

029 2026 5100
bryan.davies@wjec.co.uk

Julies Rees | Welsh Baccalaureate and Skills Co-ordinator
029 2026 5096|julie.rees@wjec.co.uk

Sophia Hathaway | Welsh Baccalaureate and Skills Support Officer
029 2026 5498 |sophia.hathaway@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Essential Skills Wales (from 2015)

LEvent Operations
Allison Candy | Subject Officer

Gemma Edwards | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5115 | gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 1/Level 2 Award in Event Operations

LFilm Studies
Rebecca Ellis | Subject Officer

Hannah Macaulay | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5101 | hannah.macaulay@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Film Studies

LFood and Nutrition
Allison Candy | Subject Officer

Gemma Edwards | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5115 | gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
GCSE Food and Nutrition
Level 3 Food Science and Nutrition

LGeography
Erin Roberts
Subject Officer (GCE AS/A level)
Andrew Owen
Subject Officer (GCSE)

029 2026 5114
andrew.owen@wjec.co.uk

Steve James | Subject Support Officer GCE; GCSE A
029 2026 5029 | steve.james@wjec.co.uk

Robert Williams | Subject Support Officer GCSE B
029 2026 5313 | robert.williams@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Geography

LGeology
David Evans | Subject Officer

029 2026 5478
david.evans@wjec.co.uk

Sarah Price | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5103 | sarah.price@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Geology

LGovernment and Politics
Rachel Dodge | Subject Officer

Caroline Redman | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5141 | caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
GCE AS/A level Governement and Politics

LHealth and Social Care
Karen Bushell | Subject Officer

Hilary Wyman | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5333 | hilary.wyman@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Health and Social Care

LHealthy Living and Fitness
Sean Williams
Subject Officer

029 2026 5485
sean.williams@wjec.co.uk

Andrew O'Regan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5097 | andrew.ORegan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Healthy Living and Fitness Entry Pathways

LHistory
Dylan Jones
Subject Officer (GCSE)

029 2026 5071
dylan.jones@wjec.co.uk
Phil Star
Subject Officer (GCE AS/A level)

029 2026 5125
phil.star@wjec.co.uk

Greg Lewis | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5035 |greg.lewis@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
History

LHome Economics
Karen Evans | Subject Officer

029 2026 5320
Karen.evans@wjec.co.uk

Tania Lucas | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5343 | Tania.lucas@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Home Economics

LHospitality and Catering
Allison Candy | Subject Officer

Gemma Edwards | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5115 | gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Hospitality and Catering

LHumanities
Andrew Owen
Subject Officer (GCSE)

029 2026 5114
andrew.owen@wjec.co.uk
Phil Star
Subject Officer (Entry Pathways)

029 2026 5125
phil.star@wjec.co.uk

Caroline Redman | Subject Support Officer (GCSE)
029 2026 5141 | caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk

Robert Williams | Subject Support Officer (Entry Pathways)
029 2026 5313 | robert.williams@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Humanities

LICT
Andy Parker | Subject Officer

029 2026 5137
andy.parker@wjec.co.uk

Kwai Wong | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5332 | kwai.wong@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Information and Communication Technology

LIndependent Living
Karen Evans | Subject Officer

029 2026 5320
karen.evans@wjec.co.uk

Hilary Wyman | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5333 | hilary.wyman@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Independent Living Entry Pathways

LLatin
Alan Clague | Subject Officer

029 2026 5054
alan.clague@wjec.co.uk

Matt Oatley | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5054 | matthew.oatley@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Latin GCSE (from 2016)
Latin Level 1/Level 2

LLaw

Joanna Lewis | Subject Officer | 029 2026 5167 | joanna.lewis@wjec.co.uk

Christopher Barfoot | Subject Support Officer | 029 2026 5094 | christopher.barfoot@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Law

LMathematics
Kathryn Rees
Subject Officer (GCE AS/A level)
Syra Saddique
Subject Officer (GCSE)
John Williams
Subject Officer (GCSE)

029 2026 5310
john.williams@wjec.co.uk

Sophie Gibbs | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5199 | sophie.gibbs@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Mathematics

LMedia Studies
Jo Johnson | Subject Officer

029 2026 5091
jo.johnson@wjec.co.uk

Sally Quinn | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5460 | sally.quinn@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Media Studies

LMedical Science
Llinos Wood | Subject Officer

029 2026 5384
llinos.wood@wjec.co.uk

Sarah Price | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5103 | sarah.price@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 3 Medical Science

LModern Foreign Languages
Amanda Roberts | Subject Officer
GCSE German, GCSE and GCE French

029 2026 5045
languages@wjec.co.uk
Karl Sage | Subject Officer
GCSE and GCE Spanish, GCE German

029 2026 5124
languages@wjec.co.uk
Claire Parry | Subject Officer
Vocational

029 2026 5402
languages@wjec.co.uk

Candice Dempster | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5031 | languages@wjec.co.uk

Claire Williams | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5039| languages@wjec.co.uk

Gillian Wells | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5422 | languages@wjec.co.uk

LMusic
Rachel Edwards | Subject Officer

Catrin Budd | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5142 |catrin.budd@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Music

LPerforming Arts
Rachel Edwards | Subject Officer

Anna Parker| Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5123 |anna.parker@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
GCSE Performing Arts

LPersonal and Social Development; Personal and Social Education
Michael Neale
Subject Officer

Tania Lucas | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5343 | tania.lucas@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Personal and Social Development Entry Pathways
Personal and Social Education GCSE (Short Course)

LPersonal Progress
Michael Neale
Subject Officer

Gemma Edwards | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5115
gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Personal Progress Entry Pathways

LPhysical Education
Michael Neale
Subject Officer (GCSE)

Sean Williams
Subject Officer (GCE AS/A level)

Andrew O'Regan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5097
andrew.ORegan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Physical Education

LPreparing for Work; Preparation for Working Life
Stephen Oliver
Subject Officer

Clare Williams | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5059 | clare.williams@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Preparing for Work Entry Pathways Preparation for Working Life GCSE (short course)

LProject (Extended)
Glenda Kinsey
Extended Project Qualification Manager

029 2026 5348
glenda.kinsey@wjec.co.uk

Tania Lucas | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5343 | tania.lucas@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Extended Project Level 3

LPsychology
Rachel Dodge | Subject Officer

Robert Williams | GCE AS/A level Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5313 | robert.williams@wjec.co.uk

Caroline Redman | GCSE Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5141 | caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Psychology

LReligious Studies
Andrew Pearce
Subject Officer (GCE AS/A level)
Lynda Maddock
Subject Officer (GCSE)

Christopher Barfoot | GCSE Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5094 | christopher.barfoot@wjec.co.uk

Eira Morgan | GCE AS/A level Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5183 | eira.morgan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Religious Studies

LScience
Liane Adams
Biology Subject Officer


029 2026 5126
liane.adams@wjec.co.uk
Jonathan Owen
Chemistry Subject Officer

Helen Francis
Physics Subject Officer

Llinos Wood
Vocational Qualifications


029 2026 5384
llinos.wood@wjec.co.uk

Matthew Roberts | Subject Support Officer (GCE AS/A level)
029 2026 5380 | matthew.roberts@wjec.co.uk

Gareth Summerill | Subject Support Officer (GCSE)
029 2026 5140 | gareth.summerill@wjec.co.uk

Sarah Price | Subject Support Officer (Vocational)
029 2026 5103 | sarah.price@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Science Qualifications

LSociology

Joanna Lewis | Subject Officer | 029 2026 5167 | joanna.lewis@wjec.co.uk

Eira Morgan | Subject Support Officer | 029 2026 5183 | eira.morgan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Sociology

LSport
Sean Williams
Subject Officer

029 2026 5485
sean.williams@wjec.co.uk

Andrew O'Regan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5097 | andrew.ORegan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 1/Level 2 Award in Sport

LStatistical Problem Solving Using Software
Syra Saddique | Subject Officer

Sophie Gibbs | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5199 | sophie.gibbs@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Level 3 Statistical Problem Solving Using Software

LTourism
Michael Neale | Subject Officer

Andrew O'Regan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5097 | andrew.ORegan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
GCSE Leisure and Tourism
GCE AS/A level Travel and Tourism
Level 1/Level 2 Award in Tourism

LUsing Language at Work (Welsh)
Angharad Evans | Subject Officer

Nia Morgan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5192 | nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Using Language at Work (Welsh) QCF

LWelsh First Language; Welsh Literature
Llinos Lloyd| Subject Officer

029 2026 5004
llinos.lloyd@wjec.co.uk

Nia Morgan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5192 | nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Welsh First Language
Welsh Literature GCSE

LWelsh Second Language
Sian Llewelyn | Subject Officer

029 2026 5162
sian.llewelyn@wjec.co.uk
Angharad Evans | Subject Officer

Nia Morgan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5192 | nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Welsh Second Language

LWelsh Second Language Applied
Sian Llewelyn | Subject Officer

Nia Morgan | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5192 | nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Welsh Second Language Applied GCSE

LWelsh Baccalaureate

Caroline Morgan | Welsh Baccalaureate Framework Manager
029 2026 5319 | caroline.morgan@wjec.co.uk

Fleur Andrews | Welsh Baccalaureate Senior Officer (Operational Queries)
029 2026 5014 | fleur.andrews@wjec.co.uk

Julies Rees | Welsh Baccalaureate and Skills Co-ordinator
029 2026 5096 |julie.rees@wjec.co.uk

Sophia Hathaway | Welsh Baccalaureate and Skills Support Officer
029 2026 5498 |sophia.hathaway@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Welsh Baccalaureate

LWelsh for Adults

Emyr Davies | Examinations Officer
029 2026 5009
emyr.davies@wjec.co.uk
welshforadults@wjec.co.uk

Rhys Davies | Administrative Support Officer
029 2026 5007
rhys.davies@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
Welsh for Adults

LWorld Development
Erin Roberts | Subject Officer

029 2026 5158
erin.roberts@wjec.co.uk

Caroline Redman | Subject Support Officer
029 2026 5141
caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk

Learn more about your qualification:
GCE AS/A level World Development