Q Menu
< Treforest Conference Facilities

Subject Contacts

Subject Officers and Subject Support Officers can be contacted using the following direct line telephone numbers (all prefixed by 029 2026 5) and e-mail addresses.

Subject Subject Officer
Subject Support Officer
Extension Email
Additional Applied Science: GCSE Llinos Wood
Sarah Price
384
103
llinos.wood@wjec.co.uk
sarah.price@wjec.co.uk
Additional English: Entry Pathways Rhodri Jones
Fleur Andrews
074
070
rhodri.jones@wjec.co.uk
fleur.andrews@wjec.co.uk
Additional Science: GCSE Liane Adams
Helen Francis
Jonathan Owen
Gareth Summerill
126
081
057
140
liane.adams@wjec.co.uk
helen.francis@wjec.co.uk
jonathan.owen@wjec.co.uk
gareth.summerill@wjec.co.uk
Application of number: Essential Skills Wales Bryan Davies 100 bryan.davies@wjec.co.uk
Applied Business: GCE; GCSE Allan Perry
Hilary Wyman
Laura Crook
311
333
328
allan.perry@wjec.co.uk
hilary.wyman@wjec.co.uk
laura.crook@wjec.co.uk
Applied Information and Communication Technology: GCE Allan Perry
Hilary Wyman
Laura Crook
311
333
328
allan.perry@wjec.co.uk
hilary.wyman@wjec.co.uk
laura.crook@wjec.co.uk
Applied Science: GCE; GCSE Llinos Wood
Sarah Price
384
103
llinos.wood@wjec.co.uk
sarah.price@wjec.co.uk
Art & Design: GCE; Foundation Award Mari Bradbury
Mike Saltmarsh
138
005
mari.bradbury@wjec.co.uk
mike.saltmarsh@wjec.co.uk
Art & Design: GCSE Mari Bradbury
Anna Parker
138
123
mari.bradbury@wjec.co.uk
anna.parker@wjec.co.uk
Biology: GCE; GCSE Liane Adams
Matthew Roberts (GCE)
Gareth Summerill (GCSE)
126
380
140
liane.adams@wjec.co.uk
matthew.roberts@wjec.co.uk
gareth.summerill@wjec.co.uk
Business Studies: GCE; GCSE Stephen Oliver
Clare Williams
038
059
stephen.oliver@wjec.co.uk
clare.williams@wjec.co.uk
Chemistry: GCE; GCSE Jonathan Owen
Matthew Roberts (GCE)
Gareth Summerill (GCSE)
057
380
140
jonathan.owen@wjec.co.uk
matthew.roberts@wjec.co.uk
gareth.summerill@wjec.co.uk
Childcare: Entry Level Allison Candy
Gemma Edwards
093
115
allison.candy@wjec.co.uk
gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk
Communication: Essential Skills Wales Bryan Davies 100 bryan.davies@wjec.co.uk
Computer Science: GCSE Ian Gillam
Kwai Wong
137
332
ian.gillam@wjec.co.uk
kwai.wong@wjec.co.uk
Computing: GCE Ian Gillam
Kwai Wong
137
332
ian.gillam@wjec.co.uk
kwai.wong@wjec.co.uk
Construction and the Built Environment: Level 1/2 Allan Perry
Kwai Wong
311
332
allan.perry@wjec.co.uk
kwai.wong@wjec.co.uk
Creative and Media: Level 1/2; Principal Learning Level 3 Jo Johnson
Anna Parker
Mari Bradbury
Rachel Edwards
091
123
138
482
jo.johnson@wjec.co.uk
anna.parker@wjec.co.uk
mari.bradbury@wjec.co.uk
rachel.edwards@wjec.co.uk
Creative, Media and Performance Arts: Entry Pathways Mari Bradbury (A&D)
Steve Howells (D&T)
Jo Johnson (Media)
Rachel Edwards (Music/Drama)
Jodie Mearing-Lane
138
017
091
482
101
mari.bradbury@wjec.co.uk
steve.howells@wjec.co.uk
jo.johnson@wjec.co.uk
rachel.edwards@wjec.co.uk
jodie.mearing-lane@wjec.co.uk
Criminology: Pathways Karen Bushell
Andrew O'Regan
092
097
karen.bushell@wjec.co.uk
andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk
Design and Technology: GCE; GCSE Steve Howells
Rhodri Jenkins
017
118
steve.howells@wjec.co.uk
rhodri.jenkins@wjec.co.uk
Drama: GCE; GCSE Wyn Jones
Sara Evans
316
361
wyn.jones@wjec.co.uk
sara.evans@wjec.co.uk
Economics: GCE Stephen Oliver
Clare Williams
038
059
stephen.oliver@wjec.co.uk
clare.williams@wjec.co.uk
Electronics: GCE; GCSE Philip Glover
Matthew Roberts
477
380
philip.glover@wjec.co.uk
matthew.roberts@wjec.co.uk
Engineering: Level 1/2 Award Steve Howells
Rhodri Jenkins
017
118
steve.howells@wjec.co.uk
rhodri.jenkins@wjec.co.uk
English Language and Literature: GCE Rhodri Jones
Mike Williams
188
129
gceenglish@wjec.co.uk
gceenglish@wjec.co.uk
English Language: GCE Kirsten Wilcock
Mike Williams
303
129
gceenglish@wjec.co.uk
gceenglish@wjec.co.uk
English Literature: GCE Rhodri Jones
Mike Williams
188
129
gceenglish@wjec.co.uk
gceenglish@wjec.co.uk
English Literature: GCSE Julia Harrison
Matt Oatley
Lewis Beecham
374
054
051
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
English: Functional Skills Level 1, 2, E1-3; Entry Level Certificate Julia Harrison
Rhodri Jones
Fleur Andrews
374
188
070
julia.harrison@wjec.co.uk
rhodri.jones@wjec.co.uk
fleur.andrews@wjec.co.uk
English/English Language: GCSE (England) Nancy Hutt
Matt Oatley
Lewis Beecham
023
054
051
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk

English Language: GCSE (Wales) Guy Melhuish
Matt Oatley
Lewis Beecham
179
054
051
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
gcseenglish@wjec.co.uk
Film Studies: GCE; GCSE Jeremy Points
Rebecca Ellis
Jodie Mearing-Lane
195
483
101
jeremy.points@wjec.co.uk
rebecca.ellis@wjec.co.uk
jodie.mearing-lane@wjec.co.uk
First Skills: Entry Level Allison Candy 093 allison.candy@wjec.co.uk
Food Science and Nutrition                     Food and Nutrition                                 Food Preparation and Nutrition Allison Candy
Gemma Edwards
093
115
allison.candy@wjec.co.uk
gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk
French: GCE; GCSE; Entry Level Amanda Roberts
Candice Dempster
045
031
languages@wjec.co.uk 
languages@wjec.co.uk
Geography: GCE Erin Roberts
Steve James
158
029
erin.roberts@wjec.co.uk
steve.james@wjec.co.uk
Geography: GCSE Spec A, Spec B Andy Owen
Steve James (Spec A)
Robert Williams (Spec B)
114
029
313
andrew.owen@wjec.co.uk
steve.james@wjec.co.uk
robert.williams@wjec.co.uk
Geology: GCE; GCSE David Evans
Sarah Price
103
103
david.evans@wjec.co.uk
sarah.price@wjec.co.uk
German: GCE; GCSE; Entry Level Amanda Roberts
Karl Sage
Candice Dempster
045
124
031
languages@wjec.co.uk
languages@wjec.co.uk
languages@wjec.co.uk
Government and Politics: GCE Rachel Dodge
Caroline Redman
302
141
Rachel.dodge@wjec.co.uk
caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk
Health and Social Care: GCE; GCSE Karen Bushell
Hilary Wyman
092
333
karen.bushell@wjec.co.uk
hilary.wyman@wjec.co.uk
Healthy Living and Fitness: Entry Pathways Sean Williams
Andrew O'Regan
485
097
sean.williams@wjec.co.uk
andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk
History: GCE Phil Star
Greg Lewis
125
035
phil.star@wjec.co.uk
greg.lewis@wjec.co.uk
History: GCSE Dylan Jones
Greg Lewis
071
035
dylan.jones@wjec.co.uk
greg.lewis@wjec.co.uk
Home Economics: GCSE Karen Evans
Tania Lucas
320
343
karen.evans@wjec.co.uk
tania.lucas@wjec.co.uk
Hospitality and Catering: GCSE Allison Candy
Gemma Edwards
093
115
allison.candy@wjec.co.uk
gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk
Hospitality, Catering and Events: Level 1/2 Allison Candy
Gemma Edwards
093
115
allison.candy@wjec.co.uk
gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk
Human Biology: GCE Liane Adams
Matthew Roberts
126
380
liane.adams@wjec.co.uk
matthew.roberts@wjec.co.uk
Humanities: GCSE; Entry Level; Entry Pathways Andy Owen
Phil Star (Entry Pathways)
Caroline Redman
Robert Williams (Entry Pathways)
114
125
141
313
andrew.owen@wjec.co.uk
phil.star@wjec.co.uk
caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk
robert.williams@wjec.co.uk
Improving Own Learning and Performance: Wider Key Skills Bryan Davies 100 bryan.davies@wjec.co.uk
Independent Living: Entry Pathways Karen Evans
Hilary Wyman
320
333
karen.evans@wjec.co.uk
hilary.wyman@wjec.co.uk
Information and Communication Technology: GCE; GCSE; Entry Pathways Ian Gillam
Kwai Wong
137
332
ian.gillam@wjec.co.uk
kwai.wong@wjec.co.uk
Latin: Level 1, 2 Alan Clague
Matt Oatley
---
054
alan.clague@wjec.co.uk
matthew.oatley@wjec.co.uk
Law: GCE Joanna Lewis
Christopher Barfoot
167
094
joanna.lewis@wjec.co.uk
christopher.barfoot@wjec.co.uk
Leisure and Tourism: GCSE Michael Neale
Andrew O'Regan
315
097
michael.neale@wjec.co.uk
andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk
Mathematics Entry Level /Entry Pathways Kathryn Rees
Sophie Gibbs
473
199
kathryn.rees@wjec.co.uk
sophie.gibbs@wjec.co.uk
Mathematics: GCE; GCSE John Williams
Syra Saddique
Sophie Gibbs
310
318
199
john.williams@wjec.co.uk
syra.saddique@wjec.co.uk
sophie.gibbs@wjec.co.uk
Media Studies: GCE, GCSE Jo Johnson
Sally Quinn
091
460
jo.johnson@wjec.co.uk
sally.quinn@wjec.co.uk
Modern Languages (QCF) Claire Parry 402 claire.parry@wjec.co.uk
Music: GCE, GCSE Rachel Edwards
Catrin Budd
482
142
rachel.edwards@wjec.co.uk
catrin.budd@wjec.co.uk
Performing Arts: GCSE Rachel Edwards
Anna Parker
482
123
rachel.edwards@wjec.co.uk
anna.parker@wjec.co.uk
Personal and Social Development: Entry Pathways Mike Neale
Tania Lucas
315
343
michael.neale@wjec.co.uk
tania.lucas@wjec.co.uk
Personal and Social Education: GCSE Mike Neale
Tania Lucas
315
343
michael.neale@wjec.co.uk
tania.lucas@wjec.co.uk
Personal Progress: Entry Pathways Mike Neale
Gemma Edwards
315
115
michael.neale@wjec.co.uk
gemma.edwards@wjec.co.uk
Physical Education: GCSE Mike Neale
Andrew O'Regan
315
097
michael.neale@wjec.co.uk
Andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk
Physical Education: GCE Sean Williams                 Andrew O'Regan 485         097 sean.williams@wjec.co.uk                                  andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk               
Physics GCE; GCSE Helen Francis
Matthew Roberts (GCE)
Gareth Summerill (GCSE)
081
380
140
helen.francis@wjec.co.uk
matthew.roberts@wjec.co.uk
gareth.summerill@wjec.co.uk
Preparation for Working Life: GCSE Stephen Oliver
Clare Williams
038
059
stephen.oliver@wjec.co.uk
clare.williams@wjec.co.uk
Preparing for Work: Entry Pathways Stephen Oliver
Clare Williams
038
059
stephen.oliver@wjec.co.uk
clare.williams@wjec.co.uk
Problem Solving: Wider Key Skills Bryan Davies 100 bryan.davies@wjec.co.uk
Project; Extended Project Glenda Kinsey
Tania Lucas
348
343
glenda.kinsey@wjec.co.uk
tania.lucas@wjec.co.uk
Psychology: GCE; GCSE Rachel Dodge
Robert Williams (GCE)
Caroline Redman (GCSE)
302
313
141
Rachel.dodge@wjec.co.uk
robert.williams@wjec.co.uk
caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk
Religious Studies: GCE; Entry Level Andrew Pearce 
Eira Morgan
387
183
Andrew.pearce@wjec.co.uk
eira.morgan@wjec.co.uk 
Religious Studies: GCSE Lynda Maddock
Christopher Barfoot
122
094
Lynda.maddock@wjec.co.uk
christopher.barfoot@wjec.co.uk
Retail Business: Level 1/2 Stephen Oliver
Clare Williams
038
059
stephen.oliver@wjec.co.uk
clare.williams@wjec.co.uk
Science: Entry Level; Science Today: Entry Pathways Llinos Wood
Sarah Price
384
103
llinos.wood@wjec.co.uk
sarah.price@wjec.co.uk
Science: GCSE Liane Adams
Helen Francis
Jonathan Owen
Gareth Summerill
Sarah Price
126
081
057
140
103
liane.adams@wjec.co.uk
helen.francis@wjec.co.uk
jonathan.owen@wjec.co.uk
gareth.summerill@wjec.co.uk
sarah.price@wjec.co.uk
Sociology: GCE; GCSE Joanna Lewis
Eira Morgan
167
183
joanna.lewis@wjec.co.uk
eira.morgan@wjec.co.uk
Spanish: GCE; GCSE; Entry Level Karl Sage
Candice Dempster
124
031
languages@wjec.co.uk
languages@wjec.co.uk
Sport: Level 1/2 Sean Williams                   Andrew O'Regan 485           097 sean.williams@wjec.co.uk                                      andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk
Travel and Tourism: GCE Mike Neale
Andrew O'Regan
315
097
michael.neale@wjec.co.uk
andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk
Tourism: Level 1/2 Mike Neale
Andrew O'Regan
315
097
michael.neale@wjec.co.uk
andrew.oregan@wjec.co.uk
Using Language at Work Angharad Evans
Nia Morgan
480
192
angharad.evans@wjec.co.uk 
nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk
Welsh 1st Language: GCE; GCSE; Entry Pathways Llinos Lloyd
Nia Morgan
Angharad Evans
004
192
480
llinos.lloyd@wjec.co.uk
nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk 
angharad.evans@wjec.co.uk 
Welsh 2nd Language: GCE; GCSE; Entry Pathways Sian Llewelyn Jones
Nia Morgan
Angharad Evans
162
192
480
sian.llewelyn@wjec.co.uk
nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk
angharad.evans@wjec.co.uk 
Welsh Baccalaureate Caroline Morgan 319 caroline.morgan@wjec.co.uk
Welsh Literature: GCSE Llinos Lloyd
Nia Morgan
004
192
llinos.lloyd@wjec.co.uk
nia.morgan@wjec.co.uk
Working with Others Bryan Davies 100 bryan.davies@wjec.co.uk
World Development: GCE Erin Roberts
Caroline Redmam
158
141
erin.roberts@wjec.co.uk
caroline.redman@wjec.co.uk
Yr Iaith ar Waith Angharad Evans
Nia Morgan
480
192
angharad.evans@wjec.co.uk
Nia.Morgan@wjec.co.uk